New Year 2013

First of all, I would like to wish everyone a wonderful new year full of love, joy, health and great stitching.

I am back from a long sabbatical.  When I look at the date of my last post, I can hardly believe it has been so long, since April 30, 2011 actually. Wow, time do fly.

After all this time I almost feel like I won’t remember how to stitch anymore. Today I have been looking in my stash for a new project. I realize that I have lots of unfinished ones which needs to be completed and I will get back to them later, but for now something new seems the right thing to do, getting my feet wet before I totally immerse myself.

I am included a little project here that I have stitched for my best friend Terry for a past new year (seems like a strange combination past-new). She has been partying quite a bit recently so it seems appropriate. Many of you might be doing the same thing all over the world (big grin)

Party girl ATC

A link to my initial posting here

I will be back with more postings after I decide which project I fancy doing 🙂

Pierrette =^..^=

About lovetostitch99

Love to stitch, read, listen to music, hike
This entry was posted in Blogging, Cross Stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Year 2013

  1. Anne Stradal says:

    It sure is great to have you back, Pierrette! Look forward to reading lots of future posts!

  2. Hope you find a nice UFO to get you going again

  3. Jackie says:

    Would love to stitch your wonderful blue tree – was it your own invention. Love your site.

Leave a Reply

