Spool Holder

Ever since I read Mary Corbet’s post about Spool Holders on her blog named Needle ‘n Thread, I wanted to have one just like it for myself and having no idea if I could actually find one like hers or not. I am very happy to report that I have just found one on eBay and it is now in my possession. I have just taken a photo for you.

As you look at the photo above you can see how ingenious this little spool holder is. I have removed one of the peg that holds the spool in place so that you can see how this works.

It will now be so easy to just unroll a little bit of thread, cut it and insert into my needle and the spool won’t find its way on my floor anymore. What a relief!

I just love all those things that makes a stitcher’s life easier 🙂

Better go back to my stitching now as I am running a bit behind. See you all later!

Pierrette =^..^=

About lovetostitch99

Love to stitch, read, listen to music, hike
This entry was posted in Gadgets. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Spool Holder

  1. pamparr says:

    I love the little spool holder. I have been looking at all the needlework you have displayed on your site. I am especially in love with some of the canvas work. I know where you got Anasazi Dream and Song. But if you don’t mind my asking, where did you get Fabulous Finale and Czarina. Were these from on line classes or were they projects your ordered. I love all the work I have seen on your site. Thanks, Pam

  2. Rachel says:

    That’s a delightful little spool holder – enjoy using it!

    • Rachel,

      Oh you better believe it. Just looking at it makes me happy.

      I am working on Chinese Flower Painting right now, so unfortunately I can’t use it, but as soon as I start working on the Blackwork Love Birds, I will be able to do so 🙂

      Pierrette =^..^=

  3. Elmsley Rose says:

    Congratulations on your find – I’d love one too!

  4. Terry says:

    I have a feeling I have seen one of those in a charity shop some time ago but did not realise what it was or would have got it, wish they could come up with a decent floss holder for when you are working with loads of colours on a project like my Pigmy Kingfisher from Trish Burr that takes 43 colours and the design is only 3″ x 3″ in size

  5. Pat says:

    what a lovely piece! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

