Trish Burr’s new book

After reading Trish’s post yesterday, I went straight to Amazon and pre-ordered her latest book before it slipped my mind, as if it possibly could!

In the meantime whenever I have a few minutes I watch Trish’s DVD and get a bit more information each time I do. I actually listen to each little section a couple of times and sometimes more depending on the section before moving on to the next one. Hopefully needle painting will become second nature after a while and after lots and lots of practice.

With this fourth book I will certainly have enough projects to practice on for a long long time to come.

I keep looking at the needle painted woman at the bottom right corner and keep thinking about one day being able to stitch something like that myself. What a great day that would be. A nice goal to look forward to.

Today, I am working on Anasazi Dream for the second day in a row and probably tomorrow I will do a bit more on the Pergola before returning to my little Snow Capped Heart.

Until then, have a great day!  (It is finally sunny here today)

Pierrette =^..^=

About lovetostitch99

Love to stitch, read, listen to music, hike
This entry was posted in Needle Painting, Trish Burr and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Trish Burr’s new book

  1. coral-seas says:

    My DVD and course pack arrived in the post today yiphee!

    I’m really looking forward to the class, watching your progress and sharing mine 🙂

    And, yes, I too would love to be able to stitch a face like that one on the cover, woowee!

    • Aren’t you the lucky one? I sure hope that mine will soon arrive too 🙂

      Hopefully, one day in the not too distant future, we may both be blogging about stitching such a face. Wouldn’t that be just wonderful?

      Pierrette =^..^=

  2. Terry says:

    I am still awaiting my DVD so hope it arrives soon, had some special things (secret) ROFL arrive from Australia that were ordered at the same time so it seems the mail is quicker from Australia to the UK than from South Africa. I also have pre ordered from Amazon uk the new book that hopefully we should all get in April

    Terry

    • Terry says:

      Well Roger my normal postman must be away today as we had a new one and he was a lot later delivering as he does not know the round like Roger, however when he arrived I was hopeful as I got a knock at the door instead of mail being put through the letterbox in my front door and it was a package which contained my DVD from Trish so am having a lovely afternoon perusing the projects and am now going to watch the DVD along with a nice cuppa

      Terry

  3. Hi Terry,

    You will love the DVD – watched some more yesterday and will continue to do so, a little at a time.

    Can’t wait to get the new book too.

    Pierrette =^..^=

Leave a Reply

