Anasazi Dream

I am afraid that I do not have much to show you since my last post.

Saturday it was such a nice day that I ended up working in the garden. There is just so much to do at this time of the year and I feel like spending time outside after the long winter we just had.

So after all this work and being rather tired by the time I came back inside, I made a bad bad decision. I decided to stitch on the Pergola. Result: I ended up removing every single stitch I made on that day. It would have been much better for me to just rest and enjoy myself with a good book and/or magazine. I don’t have to stitch every single day after all and with Spring here, there will be lots of work to do outside and this girl needs a balance life, whatever that means (big smile).

What I normally like to do with my stitching is to have multiple projects going on at the same time, so whatever the mood I am in, I can usually find one that can fit the bill. I also love working on different techniques like blackwork, hardanger, needlepoint, stumpwork, etc. so I try to add some of those too.

I have this needlepoint project that I have just started. It is called Anasazi Dream by Carole Lake. Not that long ago, my friend Rinda and I have stitched Anasazi Song together and it was great fun. Rinda has also purchased the one I am now working on, but not sure if she can find the time to stitch the second one with me as she has quite a few projects going at the moment that she wants to finish.

Here are some photos I took for you. The first one is a photo that came with the instructions so that you can have some idea of what I am talking about.

and this second photo shows the threads used in the project

and the third photo shows the different sections that have been outlined. The fun part is about to start with filling in all those sections.

Here is a link to my other blog so that you can see Anasazi Song, the first of the two similar projects from Carole Lake.

I really feel like doing a bit more work on this project today so I will leave you now and get cracking 🙂

The weather is not very nice outside today so I need to take full advantage of it because with nicer weather, I will be spending more time outside.

Before I go, I almost forgot to give you Carole Lake’s website. Here it is.

Have a great day!

Pierrette =^..^=

About lovetostitch99

Love to stitch, read, listen to music, hike
This entry was posted in Carole Lake, Needlepoint and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Anasazi Dream

  1. tcw27 says:

    Love the colours and hope that it is progressing well, I am just finishing off my little project so hope to have a picture for you soon and yes when the weather is nice after the awful winter we all seem to have had then the garden calls even if its just sitting and having a nice cuppa

    Terry

    • Hi Terry,

      Yes, I am adding colors now and it is slowly coming alive ……….. and yes, I am so looking forward to see your latest project completed. Enough suspense, time to see it, I say (big grin).

      Pierrette =^..^=

  2. This is a beautiful piece and I look forward to seeing you work on it.

    • I have been working a bit on it yesterday and the day before – still need to do a bit more before I add my first photo.

      The weather has been really nice these past few days and the pull to spend time outside in the garden has been irresistable 🙂

      I may have something by the end of the day. If not, tomorrow for sure.

      Pierrette =^..^=

Leave a Reply

