Snow Capped Heart

This is another design that when I saw it, I just had to have it. How many times have you heard that one before?

Snow Capped Heart is a David McCaskill design (1997) that I found online recently. Fortunately for us all, David is still selling it on his website for those like me who just can’t live without it. It is a painted canvas and it comes with a stitch guide and I think it is gorgeous.

Here is David McCaskill website link and more specifically the link where we can see the lovely heart. You need to scroll down almost all the way to the bottom of the page before you can see it.

The photo below shows the stitch guide, the painted canvas and the necessary threads to stitch it.

As soon as Snow Capped Heart arrived, I had to get started on it right away. I am including a photo for you to see what has been done so far.

At the speed I am going with this project, it won’t be too long before it has been all stitched and ready for finishing.

I had to smile when reading the stitch selection because as luck would have it, there were lots of French Knots involved. Stitching the snow involves a two step process and French Knots is one of them and the end result is absolutely lovely.

More stitching is waiting for me, so I better get cracking.  More later …………

Have a great day!

Pierrette =^..^=

About lovetostitch99

Love to stitch, read, listen to music, hike
This entry was posted in David McCaskill, Needlepoint and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow Capped Heart

  1. Terry says:

    An elegant design that has your name on it and look forward to seeing it finished

Leave a Reply

