Chinese Flower: Trish Burr’s first online class

I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am about this class as I have always been a big fan of Trish Burr ever since I discovered her 3 books, then her DVD. She will soon have a 4th book out and I will get that one too, of course.

I just love needle painting and I can’t believe that I now have the opportunity to take a cyberclass with her. Isn’t life just grand? My husband is almost as excited as I am. I have shown him projects from her books and I swear to you I could almost see him salivating (big grin). I need to clarify here that once I finish the stitching on my projects, he is the one who goes to see our framer and together they try to come up with the best frame and mat that they can find, so it won’t be too long now before he starts coming up to my stitching room to see how things are coming along.

In Trish’s first online class, I will be surrounded by stitchers from around the world. We are from the United Kingdom, Australia, Belgium, Hungary, Spain, France, South Africa, Canada and the United States of America. I believe the size of our little group is around 20 stitchers.

Our first project is called Chinese Flower and here is a photo of it.

I was thinking about the fact that I have all Trish’s books and DVD and for the life of me I have not stitched any of her design so far. It is like I have been waiting all this time for this cyberclass to get me started properly 🙂

Our class will start April 1st and will last until October 1st. It will consists of 6 monthly lessons. I will talk more about all these things in future posts as I will be blogging about it.

To read more about Trish’s website and blog, please follow these links:

There will be lots of other posts about this project during the upcoming 6 months, but for now I need to go back to my little Snow Capped Heart and do a bit of stitching. I also need to watch her DVD as soon as possible as we are going to need it for the class.

See you soon and hope you all have a great day!

Pierrette =^..^=

About lovetostitch99

Love to stitch, read, listen to music, hike
This entry was posted in Needle Painting, Trish Burr and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Chinese Flower: Trish Burr’s first online class

  1. Terry says:

    For some reason I cannot see the photo of Trish’s new project Chinese Flower so not sure if its a glitch or if its hiding in cyberspace somewhere

    I think its so funny that you introduced me to needlepoint and taught me how to do it and I had always been a needlepainter in the past and now you are hooked onto needlepainting and I agree Trish has some lovely designs and I am also eagerly awaiting her new book to see what delights she will have for us in it, and I love the creating of pictures using just a single strand of either silk or Anchor or DMC

    Terry

    • Hi Terry,

      Oh I can remember so well when I first met you. You were really deep into surface embroidery and that was something that I had not really touched before but seeing the things you were doing made me desire to do them as well.

      You see, what a good influence you have been on my life 🙂

      Pierrette =^..^=

  2. Terry says:

    the picture has just appeared so it must have been hiding and its a delightful and dainty project and look forward to seeing how you progress with it

    Terry

    • Hi Terry,

      A good thing that I checked your second message before trying to do anything to the photo. I could not imagine what I had done any differently than on my previous posts, but since WordPress is new to me, we just never know.

      Thanks for letting me know that you can see the photo.

      Pierrette =^..^=

  3. helena says:

    Good luck to your blog!

  4. anne stradal says:

    Beautiful piece!–this will be fun to watch!

Leave a Reply

