Welcome to “My Stitching World”

Why am I starting another blog when I already have a photoblog called “Pierrette Stitching Gallery” and a photo album with Webshots?  Seems like a very legitimate question, right!

Here is the main reason why. Though I like the fact that on my photoblog we can find each project in its entirety in one single post and not dispersed throughout the entire blog, I must admit that I find this way of doing things a bit confining as it takes away the spontaneity that goes with normal blogging. I have definitely cornered myself when I took that decision. It seemed like a wonderful idea at the time but reality has set in and I just want to blog without imposing myself all kinds of limits. This is supposed to be fun after all. Otherwise, why do it?

I have put lots of time in my photoblog so for sure I will continue to update it after finishing any projects. 

My Stitching World will be more about the process then the end product itself. What I would like to do with this new blog is to write about what happens in my own stitching world, what gets my attention like great projects, discussions, inspirations, books, online classes and so on and if you are willing I would love to bring you all along in this little journey.

Like always, there will be lots of photos and my blog will stay on topic at least 99% of the time.

Next post will be about projects that I am currently working on and also a wonderful online class which will soon be starting.

Hope to see you there!

Pierrette =^..^=

About lovetostitch99

Love to stitch, read, listen to music, hike
This entry was posted in WordPress blogging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Welcome to “My Stitching World”

  1. BFromM says:

    I’m an avid follower of your other blog, and I will be happy to read this one too!

  2. Pat says:

    Yippee! She is back! The world needs to see the talent behind those photos!!
    Skipping off smiling!

    • Pat,

      It was a long process indeed to bring me back to regular blogging but am happy to be back.

      I will not be blogging daily like you do though but each time that I have something to share, I will do so 🙂

      Pierrette =^..^=

  3. Terry says:

    Looking forward to seeing your new projects in the future and hope you have lots of fun with this new blog

    • Hi Terry,

      Lots of different projects coming up and I am very excited about them and it will be fun to share them with my followers.

      Having fun is very important as life is too short to make myself do optional things that does not fulfill me in some ways.

      Pierrette =^..^=

  4. anne stradal says:

    Nice to know we have an opportunity to once again comment when we particularly like a project you’re working on!

    • Hi Anne,

      I think you are not the only one who has been missing the comment section on my old blog.

      I would also love to hear your comments when you do not like something for any reason(s), or think of some ways of doing things differently. I love to hear different perspectives about things and there are plenty of room for improvement in My Stitching World.

      In other words, I am totally opened to suggestions of any kinds 🙂

      Pierrette =^..^=

Leave a Reply

